Parent Resources

Parent Teacher Conferences

May 7, 2020 through May 22, 2020

 

 

Administration

Name

Department

E-Mail

Ms. Sarah Hernandez

Principal

SHernan4@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Joseph Anderson

Assistant Principal

JAnders12@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Sonia Wickham

Assistant Principal

SWickha@schools.nyc.gov

Guidance Department

Name

Department

E-Mail

Ms. Krystal Worthy

Guidance Counsellor

Kworthy@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Kelly Hur

Guidance Counselor

HHur@schools.nyc.gov

Parent Coordinator

Ms. Sasha Constanzo

Parent Coordinator

SConstanzo@schools.nyc.gov

 

 

Departments

Teachers

Room #

English Language Arts

Ms. Johnson

Ms. Piñeyro

Ms. Wexler

Rjohnson5@schools.nyc.gov

jpipineyro@schools.nyc.gov

jwexler@schools.nyc.gov

Social Studies

Mr. Constantino

Ms. Hazan

Mr. Schelero

jconstantino@schools.nyc.gov

rhazan2@schools.nyc.gov

jschelero@schools.nyc.gov

Mathematics

Ms. McEvoy

Mr. Said

lmcevoy@schools.nyc.gov

msaid@schools.nyc.gov

Science

Ms. Englezos

Mr. Nova

cenglezos@schools.nyc.gov

rnova4@schools.nyc.gov

Physical Education

Mr. Demaio

Ms. Dixon

Mr. Hurtado

Sdemaio2@schools.nyc.gov

Pdixon2@schools.nyc.gov

ahurtado@schools.nyc.gov

ICT Team

Ms. Cherwin

Mr. Colbert

Mr. Roberts-Robles

Ms. Thorne-Long

Acherwn3@schools.nyc.gov

rcolbert@schools.nyc.gov

jrobertsrobles@schools.nyc.gov

jthornelong@schools.nyc.gov

Mandarin

Mr. Lin

Ms. Sun

Slin12@schools.nyc.gov

Csun4@schools.nyc.gov

A Letter from the Parents Association

Dear LAD School Families,

Welcome back to all returning families and a big WELCOME to all new families. We hope you all enjoyed the fun-filled summer days, and it is with great enthusiasm that we invite you to get ready for another exciting and successful school year.

As the new school year begins, we would once again ask for your support, in hopes of enhancing your children’s experiences at our school and we want to hear from you. We can match your time constraints and interests to needed tasks. There are endless possibilities in ways you can help!

Keep in mind that by volunteering at our school, you will get to enjoy interacting with the children, becoming friends with other parents and accomplish things that truly make a difference! We are looking to support any exciting new additions this year and we will be looking for parents to Chair/Co-Chair many of these events.

We would like to thank you in advance for your support. If you have any questions, concerns and/or ideas, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Happy 2019/2020 School Year!!

 Letter from the PA Spanish.pdf         Letter from the PA Chinese.pdf